W.U. 4.1: Animations

I still need to make at least one short-range, weak melee attack, and I realized I need a proper “battle-ready” idle animation.

As a break for relaxation, I did an experiment on antique-looking rifles. This is actually a Gras Carbine M1874. I only chose it because I happened to like the colors of it in my reference photo.

I have no idea how those moving parts move, and I’m pretty sure I made some of them wrong. I may not end up having realistic reload animations for this and I bet there will be antique gun enthusiasts who will condemn me for that.

Leave a Reply

